They’re Back!!!!

Good afternoon from the lovely Eastern Shore of Maryland!  This is a quick news flash:  I just got home from work, and there is a lovely osprey sitting on the bare platform eating a great big fish.  COM has been working on the camera since Sunday when we returned home from a trip to Florida, and we have a surprise for all of the camera watchers out there.  With some help from the Conservancy, the plan is for the camera to go up tomorrow.

The light is not very good, so all I can say is that there is an osprey in residence, with no further characterization. That’s all for now, I was so excited I just had to share!  Stay tuned for an update……………..

COM, Mrs. COMomma and Osprey Girl

489 thoughts on “They’re Back!!!!

  1. Seems like only one bird is back…very slow progress on building the nest. Is that Tom or Audrey that has arrived?

  2. GOOOD MORNING TOM AND AUDREY ITS GOOOD TO SEE YOU BOTH TOGETHER AGAIN ..I COME EVERY MORNING TO SEE YOU BOTH OH BUT I WISH I COULD HEAR YOU BOTH TALKING ..I HOPE YOU HAVE A GREAT WORKING DAY HUGSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

  3. SUrge wish I could get sound!! Have tried Safari, Puffin,
    Firefox, and now Chrome…nada!! Can anyone help me? Pleeeze….☺️

Comments are closed.